Beginning March 17th, until further notice, services will be provided via telephone, email and mail; Offices will be closed to walk-in clients. Read more here.
Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians            Coronavirus Updates & Resources
 
NOTICE TO MEMBERS REGARDING THE 08/01/2020 GENERAL COUNCIL MEETING
Due to the COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic, to keep our membership safe, the August 1, 2020 Siletz General Council meeting will be a video presentation by the Tribal Chairman.  The video presentation will be available to review August 1-5, 2020 on the Tribal Website, under the Member Only Area.   
Member Login

Social Services

The Social Services Department, Programs I, is made up of six Programs that relate to Human Services.

Each Program has lead staff and support staff that have Federal and Tribal regulations to follow.

 

View COVID-19 Assistance & Relief Programs

 

Anita Bailor, Programs 1 Manager,  541-444-8220

Raina Johnston, Programs 1 Assistant,  541-444-8261

Social Services

477 Self Sufficiency Program »

Application Process »

477 Self Sufficiency Manual »

477 Self Sufficiency Mission Statement:

To assist eligible clients in attaining self-sufficiency. The 477 Self Sufficiency Program will serve the following groups as they work towards this goal: Siletz needy families, Native American, Alaskan Native and Native Hawaiian participants eligible for services.

The available components through the Program are cash grant services, emergency utility assistance, job training, job retention services and supportive services. The Program Manual lists all available components in detail and the requirements of each. All components of the 477 SSP are available on a budgetary basis. Contact a Tribal Services Specialist for current components that are available.

Staff: Title: E-Mail: Extension: Location:
James Williams (A-K) Tribal Services Specialist jamesw@ctsi.nsn.us 1221 Siletz Administration Office
Kyanna Fisher (L-Z) Tribal Services Specialist kyannaf@ctsi.nsn.us 1222 Siletz Administration Office
Kurtis Barker 477 SSP Director KurtisB@ctsi.nsn.us 1247 Siletz Administration Office
Vacant Intake Specialist/Job Coach 1852 Salem Area Office
Catherine Ray Intake Specialist/Job Coach catheriner@ctsi.nsn.us 1756 Eugene Area Office
Jenifer Jackson Tribal Services Specialist jeniferj@ctsi.nsn.us 1755 Eugene Area Office
Anna Renville Tribal Services Specialist AnnaR@ctsi.nsn.us 1412 Portland Area Office
Tamra Russell Tribal Services Specialist tamrar@ctsi.nsn.us 1411 Portland Area Office
Jamie Bokuro Intake Specialist/Job Coach jamieb@ctsi.nsn.us 1266 Siletz Administration Office
Angelica Espino Tribal Services Specialist angelicae@ctsi.nsn.us 1853 Salem Area Office